TODAY I could not write but wanted to…#MyBookDiaries2014

I usually write during the early hours of the morning. I find it really refreshing to write at this time because there are no distractions. So today I woke up, turned on my study lamp, then my laptop and then… I stopped. I froze. I could not write. I wanted to but couldn’t. Don’t get this wrong. I was not feeling asleep or sick or anything. I was perfectly fine and ready but couldn’t get to do it. I did not feel the edge to write. It was as if my mind was wrestling with my heart. My heart wished I could just do it, but my mind refused, and so my hands did not do it. Be mindful of the fact that I have all the inspiration I need. And writing is my hobby. You would think it should come easy. But this morning I woke up early, and just when I had to do it I got stuck. What caused that? Hm…Maybe it is because it is still the early days and I am still getting used to the routine.

For me, it is really important that I produce quality content. So I could write this morning, but I did not have it in me to produce content of my preferred high quality standard. I guess I had one of those moments. Anyone who understands what I mean? It is not quitting. No! I will not quit this writing project. It is very close to my heart for me to quit it. This experience…I am enjoying it. It’s a breath of fresh air for me.

However, having said all of that, I still have the inspiration and I know and trust that I am capable of writing and finishing a book that will resonate with you…And it is coming!

Please feel free to like my page: https://www.facebook.com/khanyampumimotivation

Follow me on Twitter @khanyampumi

Cheers for now…

Leave a Reply

